The Blue Doctor

The Blue Doctor was the first fly in the ‘Doctor series.’ The Doctor Series of flies consists of the Blue Doctor, Silver Doctor, Black Doctor, Helmsdale Doctor, and the White Doctor, find out the full history Here (external site)

Hook – Partridge Bartleet Supreme

Thread – Black Danvilles Flymaster 6/0

Tag – Small Lagartun Oval Silver Tinsel/Yellow Floss

Tail – Pheasant Crest

Butt – Red Wool

Rib – Small Lagartun Oval Silver Tinsel

Body – Blue Floss

Wing – Black Opossum

Throat – Blue Hackle & Grizzly Hackle

Head – Black Danvilles Flymaster 6/0